GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf

Grafenberger Allee 78-80, Düsseldorf, North Rhine-West 40237, Germany
courses

All courses

GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf offers the following course types:

starting at
£ 184

starting at
£ 229

starting at
£ 422

starting at
£ 789

starting at
£ 1,156

starting at
£ 1,707

starting at
£ 184

starting at
£ 184

starting at
£ 312

starting at
£ 441

starting at
£ 734

starting at
£ 780
school
photos

Photos

  • GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf 1/11
  • GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf 2/11
  • GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf 3/11
  • GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf 4/11
  • GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf 5/11
  • GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf 6/11
  • GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf 7/11
  • GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf 8/11
  • GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf 9/11
  • GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf 10/11
  • GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf 11/11
reviews

Reviews

88% recommend

based on 25 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Quality of teaching
School facilities
Social activities
School location
Housing

"Great"

Rochelle Steven, student from Afghanistan

I found the location very easy to get to... I did find that the teacher could have spoken a bit more english to initially explain the meanings of things . . But that's just my overall preference.. the classes were intense and therefore there was alot to learn in one day... great school would reccomend

Read more...

My ratings for this school

Quality of teaching
School facilities
Social activities
School location
Duration of study
2 weeks
Date of study
2 Sep 2019 - 20 Sep 2019
Would you recommend this school?
Yes
This is a verified review. This student has booked a course at this school through Language International.

"Very interactive and fast pace learning in a pleasant way"

Otis Bunschoten, student from Netherlands

Classes: My morning class was really intensive, I liked this very much. The way of learning from the book was structured with a lot of variety. During the classes there also was time to discuss daily and personal things, which I found really helpful.

Teachers: Good connection with them and clear explanation style.
Location: Good and nice location in the city centre, sometimes with a car it was hard finding a parking spot.

Read more...

My ratings for this school

Quality of teaching
School facilities
Social activities
School location
Duration of study
1 week
Date of study
2 Sep 2019 - 13 Sep 2019
Would you recommend this school?
Yes
This is a verified review. This student has booked a course at this school through Language International.

"I would do it again"

Pierre Fraysse, student from France

Level A2
Teacher really good and pays attention to all the students
Very good accees to the school via transports
Party organized by the school and for free one evening. Topic about 5 continents.

1 week was too short but the school really helped to adapt fast and integrate easily!

Very good experience I recommend it!

Read more...

My ratings for this school

Quality of teaching
School facilities
Social activities
School location
Date of study
2 Sep 2019 - 6 Sep 2019
Would you recommend this school?
Yes
This is a verified review. This student has booked a course at this school through Language International.

"An intensive and worthwhile experience in Düsseldorf"

Lorenzo Mori, student from Italy

The school was easy to reach, there is the U-Ban stop right in front of. The first day the girl at the reception (she is from Spain but I don't remember her name) was very nice and friendly. She showed me the school and my lesson room. Near the lesson room there were the services and a coffee machine, that for an Italian man is very important!

I choose an intensive course, and I have to say that the course was really intense. The teacher was friendly and well-focused on the lesson. I have been able to learn a lot, both grammar and vocabulary were appropriate for my level and well balanced. If I can make a suggestion, even if my German level is not so high, I think that a little part of the lessons dedicated to "conversation" would have been useful, in a way to fix in a real conversation the grammar concepts learnt end to make the intensive course a little bit lighter and effective.

By the end, I am really satisfied of the course and of the improvements that I made and I hope that I will be able to make it again, I hope next year.
Best Regards
Lorenzo

P.S. I put a vote to the social activity because is mandatory, but I did not do any. What I can say is that I saw the social activities program on the showcase of the school and they looked like interesting.

Read more...

My ratings for this school

Quality of teaching
School facilities
Social activities
School location
Date of study
5 Aug 2019 - 9 Aug 2019
Would you recommend this school?
Yes
This is a verified review. This student has booked a course at this school through Language International.

"GoAccadmy is a fantastic friendly school."

pauric maxwell, student from Ireland

The classes were small which makes learning easier. Theres also a heavy focus on talking in the class. Great for both speaking and listening practice. The staff were all very friendly. The location was great, only 15 mins from the city centre.

Read more...

My ratings for this school

Quality of teaching
School facilities
Social activities
School location
Housing
Duration of study
3 weeks
Date of study
1 Jul 2019 - 26 Jul 2019
Would you recommend this school?
Yes
This is a verified review. This student has booked a course at this school through Language International.

"Friendly and welcoming but not the right place for a intensive course!"

Ali Darisiro, student from Norway

Friendly and welcoming atmosphere and staff. The breaks were longer than announced and lots of time was wasted because people (a few of them) would start talking about their country and wouldn't know when to stop. Still I did learn some but had hoped to learn more.

Read more...

My ratings for this school

Quality of teaching
School facilities
Social activities
School location
Date of study
1 Jul 2019 - 5 Jul 2019
Would you recommend this school?
Yes
This is a verified review. This student has booked a course at this school through Language International.

"Good"

Mahra Abdulla Khamis Alblooshi, student from United Arab Emirates

It was a wonderful experience for my daughter to lea and the teacher was good .

Read more...

My ratings for this school

Quality of teaching
School facilities
Social activities
School location
Date of study
15 Jul 2019 - 19 Jul 2019
Would you recommend this school?
Yes
This is a verified review. This student has booked a course at this school through Language International.

"It was what i was looking for."

Shyhrete Shabaj, student from Albania

Classes were very good. Mr. Michael Hoffmann is the best teacher. I had a good time. I’ve learned a lot from him. His way of teaching was very good. Location was easily reachable even from other cities. Over all it was a great experience which i am looking forward to repeat.

Read more...

My ratings for this school

Quality of teaching
School facilities
Social activities
School location
Duration of study
1 week
Date of study
10 Jun 2019 - 21 Jun 2019
Would you recommend this school?
Yes
This is a verified review. This student has booked a course at this school through Language International.

"Enjoyable learning environment in an interesting German city"

Ben Scotting, student from UK

I enjoyed the classroom experience, the teaching and the school location. It was a shame that there were no 'after school' activities, but this mainly or partly due to students not taking these options up. A significant number of the students were resident in Dusseldorf so had other interests or family responsibilities.

The housing was not especially good, it was only just acceptable in terms of cleanliness and facilities. Though a private house it was run more like a student hostel and there was no opportunity to speak German in the evenings.

Read more...

My ratings for this school

Quality of teaching
School facilities
Social activities
School location
Housing
Date of study
3 Jun 2019 - 7 Jun 2019
Would you recommend this school?
Yes
This is a verified review. This student has booked a course at this school through Language International.

"Best option for a solid foundation in the German language."

Carlo Calleja, student from USA

Classes are intensive and practical but also interactive and fun. Teachers are experienced and handle class dynamics exceptionally well, making sure that students are not afraid to make mistakes. Location is good and staff is very helpful. The number of students per class is small so they are given personal attention. Unfortunately there was also some turnover of students and this slowed down progress when new students joined the class later in the week.

Read more...

My ratings for this school

Quality of teaching
School facilities
Date of study
6 May 2019 - 10 May 2019
Would you recommend this school?
Yes
This is a verified review. This student has booked a course at this school through Language International.

"The language course met our expectations and was very beneficial for our students"

Marta Michalakova, representing 10 students , student from Czech Republic

The school was situated in a good place. All teachers were professionals and their attitude to our students was very good. Our students were enthusiastic about your individual approach and the education was really entertaining and interesting as you used non-traditional methods of teaching. All the facilities were on a good level and your free-time activities were really enjoyable. The atmosphere of your school and town were so wonderful that students did not want to return home. Perhaps the accommodation was not that suitable for secondary school students. Sometimes they found it a little dangerous.

Read more...

My ratings for this school

Quality of teaching
School facilities
Social activities
School location
Date of study
3 Dec 2018 - 7 Dec 2018
Would you recommend this school?
Yes
This is a verified review. This student has booked a course at this school through Language International.
GoAcademy!, International Agencies at GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf responded to this review.
13 December 2018

Dear Marta,

thank you very much for your great feedback. Thank you for taking the time, we really appreciate it!
Wishing all of you the very best and would love to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

your GoAcademy! Team

"It was great."

Ivan Pasalic, student from Germany

The school is very well organised. I was there for 2 weeks and my German improved a lot.

Read more...

My ratings for this school

Quality of teaching
School facilities
Social activities
School location
Date of study
24 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
Would you recommend this school?
Yes
This is a verified review. This student has booked a course at this school through Language International.
GoAcademy!, International Agencies at GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf responded to this review.
13 December 2018

Dear Ivan,

thank you very much for your great feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time!
Wishing you all the best and would love to welcome you again very soon!

Kind Regards,
your GoAcademy! Team

"I found what I was looking for"

daniele Pascuzzi, student from Italy

Excellent teacher and class of the correct level.School very convenient to reach by transport

Read more...

My ratings for this school

Quality of teaching
School facilities
Social activities
School location
Date of study
2 Jul 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
Would you recommend this school?
Yes
This is a verified review. This student has booked a course at this school through Language International.
Celina Ramona Schmitt, GoAcademy! at GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf responded to this review.
13 September 2018

Thank you very much Daniele, wishing you all the best!

"Good school but too slow"

Danny Baghdeda, student from Netherlands

The school is good. The pace of the intensive course was very slow for me, however switching to classes with higher levels is possible and I did that twice. The courses are made to learn German in about 9 months.
All of the teachers are native speakers and most of them are qualified. The location is good, not far from the central station and with good parking possibilities.
One activity was organized in the 5 weeks I stayed in the school and that was visiting Christmas Market.

I booked one extra week at the school however I missed two days for reasons beyond my control. Unfortunately it was not possible to catch up the missed lessons.

Read more...

My ratings for this school

Quality of teaching
School facilities
Social activities
School location
Duration of study
3 weeks
Date of study
13 Nov 2017 - 8 Dec 2017
Would you recommend this school?
No
This is a verified review. This student has booked a course at this school through Language International.
Celina Ramona Schmitt, GoAcademy! at GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf responded to this review.
13 September 2018

Thank you for your Feedback Danny! All of our teachers are not only native but also qualified teachers. We did change our activity program and offer several weekly programs now. Wishing you all the best!

"Enjoyable and worthwhile learning experience at the Sprachcaffe Dusseldorf"

Peter Mark Fromberg, student from Canada

The Sprachcaffe Dusseldorf met my expectations. I had 6 hours of intensive German exposure each day, with lots of opportunity to practice conversation and grammar. All of the teachers I had were experienced and very competent, and determined to get everyone through each section of the level they were teaching. There was homework every day, based on the days' lessons, but it was not onerous. The classrooms were all comfortable, and the groups were reasonable in size. The students in my groups were diverse in the age, backgrounds, and origins, and it was enjoyable to meet them and learn about their cultures and their lives. It seemed that the younger students were the most unreliable in terms of both attendance and doing their homework.

The housing I was offered was just around the corner from the school, and was very convenient, and just a 5 minute walk to school and a local grocery store. The apartment was quiet, safe and secure, and on the 5th floor, accessed only by 77 stairs. There were 4 bedrooms that were all rented out, and each had locks for security. The room I had was fairly spartan, with a comfortable bed, a desk to work on, and a generously sized closet that was more than adequate to my needs. The wifi worked fine, but the password was not written in any of the communal areas (only on a modem that was in a livingroom area that was often also one of the bedrooms (and therefore inaccessible). The shared bathroom did not supply any towels, body wash or shampoo. The hot water supply was fine for showering. The shared kitchen had a communal fridge, a sink, a small table, and a cooktop, which were adequate but not more. There were two very old frying pans that did not look safe to use and should be thrown out.
There was only one social event of substance in the 3 weeks I was there (an evening in a local pub where ordering food was an option), and most of the instructors did not show for it. There was a welcome social at the school over the lunch period, but it lacked energy to promote it, and was also not well attended.

Read more...

My ratings for this school

Quality of teaching
School facilities
Social activities
School location
Housing
Duration of study
2 weeks
Date of study
6 Nov 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
Would you recommend this school?
Yes
This is a verified review. This student has booked a course at this school through Language International.
Celina Ramona Schmitt, GoAcademy! at GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf responded to this review.
13 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback Peter! We've changed our activity program, now we have several activities for students to attend & go to each week.
Wishing you all the best!

"It was a good experience!"

Tijmen Bokstart, student from Netherlands

I had a good experience, the teacher asked me what i want to learn.
And she addepted to that, so that was very helpful.

Read more...

My ratings for this school

Quality of teaching
School facilities
School location
Date of study
18 Sep 2017 - 22 Sep 2017
Would you recommend this school?
Yes
This is a verified review. This student has booked a course at this school through Language International.
Celina Ramona Schmitt, GoAcademy! at GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf responded to this review.
13 September 2018

Thank you Tijmen for your feedback! Wishing you all the best!

"Simply great"

Irina Chernyaeva, student from Russia

I liked everything about this school: excellent teachers, helpful staff, tasty coffee e.t.c. The classes were very useful in that I improved my speaking significantly. The discussions we had were really interesting.

Read more...

My ratings for this school

Quality of teaching
School facilities
Social activities
School location
Duration of study
1 week
Date of study
14 Aug 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
Would you recommend this school?
Yes
This is a verified review. This student has booked a course at this school through Language International.
Celina Ramona Schmitt, GoAcademy! at GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf responded to this review.
13 September 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback, Irina! Wishing you all the best!

"I met a lot of good people."

Maria Magdalena Lungu, student from Switzerland

The class was very good, we had a lot of fun together. The teacher was good but I would have liked to do more grammar and pass speaking. Anyway it was a great experience . In my opinion if we'd done more grammar the way to understand the structure of the sentence I would say now that the shoop worth it.

Read more...

My ratings for this school

Quality of teaching
School facilities
Social activities
School location
Duration of study
7 weeks
Date of study
19 Jun 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
Would you recommend this school?
No
This is a verified review. This student has booked a course at this school through Language International.
Celina Ramona Schmitt, GoAcademy! at GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf responded to this review.
13 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback Maria. I am sorry to hear that in general all of our teachers keep a great balance between grammar, speaking, writing etc.
Wishing you all the best!

"I enjoyed very much studying there and would come back"

Alicia Jian, student from Israel

In general I should say that it is a very good Institute. The groups are not too big (most of the time) and teachers are good (most of them).
However i must tell that during 3 months of studying I had 4 teachers and that is not good for learning purposes. I started with a teacher who spoke English every time she wanted to explain something and also had certain preference to some students; most of the time she asked the same students to read/talk. After a while the group become too big and some of us were voluntarily changed to another group. This new group was smaller, nicer and we had a WONDERFUL teacher named Sabrina. She is the best in every sense. As a person, as a teacher, everything. I studied with her 2/3 weeks and I learnt more withing those 2 weeks that I learnt month before. Unfortunately she was transferred to other group (in the middle of the course!!) and we got a new teacher who told us: I am only for 1 week!!!
After that week we got our fourth teacher who spoke too fast and most of the time talked about fussball. It was very hard for me to follow her class since I was the only one who was not already living in Germany for at least 2 years and had difficulties talking and understanding.
The institute is very good and we had an extracurricular activity that I enjoyed very very much.
I would definitely come back.

Read more...

My ratings for this school

Quality of teaching
School facilities
Social activities
School location
Duration of study
11 weeks
Date of study
27 Feb 2017 - 19 May 2017
Would you recommend this school?
Yes
This is a verified review. This student has booked a course at this school through Language International.
Celina Ramona Schmitt, GoAcademy! at GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf responded to this review.
13 September 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback Alicia! I am sorry to hear that you had several teacher changes within that period. Usually one teacher is responsible for one course from A0 to C1 & stays with the same course throughout that journey (exceptions: holiday/illness of course).
Wishing you all the best!

"Amazing, I learned a lot in just 3 weeks."

Estela Oliver Barber, student from Spain

The classes were pretty nice, the teacher was very kind and she tried to explain everything very well and I liked the number of students we were, it was quite good and we could all follow the class very well. The location of the school for me was a bit far from home. But just because I was staying in Dortmund (because of University studies) and I had to go everyday by train to the school in Düsseldorf and then come back. Anyways it was close to a train station. The school had plenty of facilities, I'm happy about it and all the activities they offered me were very nice.

Read more...

My ratings for this school

Quality of teaching
School facilities
Social activities
School location
Duration of study
2 weeks
Date of study
20 Feb 2017 - 10 Mar 2017
Would you recommend this school?
Yes
This is a verified review. This student has booked a course at this school through Language International.
Celina Ramona Schmitt, GoAcademy! at GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf responded to this review.
13 September 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback, Estela! Wishing you all the best!

"Great team"

Geraldo Tavera Luciano Yunior, student from Spain

The experience was fantastic. The teachers has good attitude, well prepared and very friendly team.

Read more...

My ratings for this school

School facilities
Social activities
School location
Housing
Duration of study
2 weeks
Date of study
5 Dec 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
Would you recommend this school?
Yes
This is a verified review. This student has booked a course at this school through Language International.
Celina Ramona Schmitt, GoAcademy! at GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf responded to this review.
13 September 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback, Geraldo! Wishing you all the best!

"I did learn proper German, but would have liked to have a bit more structured week."

Gwen Wolting, student from Netherlands

During my week in Düsseldorf I took an one-on-one German course for one week, four hours a day. For me, four hours a day was enough since one-on-one can be very intensive. The teacher asked me a lot like what I would like to do, and on which aspects I would like to focus on, which was good. I would like to have a bit more structure in the classes and this could have been established if there was a sort of intake before attending the first class. So the teacher knows what I would like to do the whole week and what my level is. Now we needed to sort that out during the first and second day, which is a pity. All together I talked a lot in German with my German teacher which was really helpful. I definitely improved in this week.

Read more...

My ratings for this school

Quality of teaching
School facilities
School location
Date of study
5 Sep 2016 - 9 Sep 2016
Would you recommend this school?
Yes
This is a verified review. This student has booked a course at this school through Language International.
Celina Ramona Schmitt, GoAcademy! at GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf responded to this review.
13 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Gwen! Our teachers do their best to give the client room to express what they need and want to focus on.
Wishing you all the best!

"I thought it was a little bit disorganized, in the way they gave the classes"

Cristina López de Dicastillo, student from Afghanistan

The classes were a little bit of a disaster, because we had different teachers each day. The location was good
The level was correct but as I said the teacher's organization was horrible, we had different teachers so they couldn't monitor our progress.

Read more...

My ratings for this school

Quality of teaching
School facilities
Social activities
School location
Duration of study
4 weeks
Date of study
11 Jul 2016 - 12 Aug 2016
Would you recommend this school?
No
This is a verified review. This student has booked a course at this school through Language International.
Celina Ramona Schmitt, GoAcademy! at GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf responded to this review.
06 September 2016

Dear Cristina, thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience with a change of teachers, that is not how it is supposed to be. Usually every course has one teacher from A0 to C1. Unless of course there needs to be a teacher change due to sickness or holiday leave.
Wishing you all the best!

"Nice environment, good teachers"

Lisa Heath, student from Germany

The school is really quite small with nothing fancy, but the atmosphere was really nice. The teachers were all very friendly and helpful (and patient, which was very important!.

My only issue was that the placement test was multiple choice, so if you had any basic recognition of the language, you could get placed into a much higher level class than you should be, as recognition is very different to understanding! (I was put in A2 but after day one I asked to be moved down 2 levels to A1 beginners which suited me much better!)

Overall, it was a really positive experience and I wish I could have stayed longer than 2 weeks.

Read more...

My ratings for this school

Quality of teaching
School facilities
Social activities
School location
Duration of study
1 week
Date of study
7 Sep 2015 - 18 Sep 2015
Would you recommend this school?
Yes
This is a verified review. This student has booked a course at this school through Language International.
Celina Ramona Schmitt, GoAcademy! at GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf responded to this review.
13 September 2018

Dear Lisa, thank you very much for your feedback! We are working on and developing our placement test! Wishing you all the best!

"The best choice in NRW"

Yi-ting Chu, student from Taiwan

The teachers and students are very nice. Everybody is very friendly and it is easy to make friends!

I have learned a lot of things. I have visited three language schools in Germany, and Sprachcaffe is the one I would recommend to you guys. I had an intensive course for two weeks, and it is easy to reach school. The surroundings are good too - near the supermarket, cafe and bookstores.

Read more...

My ratings for this school

Quality of teaching
School facilities
Social activities
School location
Duration of study
1 week
Date of study
20 Jul 2015 - 31 Jul 2015
Would you recommend this school?
Yes
This is a verified review. This student has booked a course at this school through Language International.
Celina Ramona Schmitt, GoAcademy! at GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf responded to this review.
06 September 2016

Thank you very much for your great feedback Yi-ting! Wishing you all the best!

housing

Housing

GoAcademy! offers the following housing types:
homestay

Family BB - Single Room

£ 211
weekly
Age range: 18 years old and older
Location: In the city center of Düsseldorf
Housing type: Homestay
Room type: Single-person room
Board type: Breakfast (7 meals per week)
Facilities: Kitchen, laundry, and telephone
Distance to school: 1 - 15 minutes by walk
Availability: Jan - Dec
Check-in: Sunday, anytime
Check-out: Saturday, anytime
£ 211
Single rooms in a host family with half-board or breakfast, double rooms on request if two students are travelling together.

Services: Room is cleaned by the host family once a week. Bed-linen is provided, students are requested to provide their own towels. Check-in time: 14:00 - 20:00.

Distance to school: Within walking distance or up to 50 minutes away by public transport. Family allocations are made a couple of weeks before arrival. Early bookings can therefore not be guaranteed a family closer to the school than others.
Distance to supermarket: Usually within walking distance.

Key deposit: depends on the family

Family HB - Single Room

£ 248
weekly
Age range: 18 years old and older
Location: In the city center of Düsseldorf
Housing type: Homestay
Room type: Single-person room
Board type: Breakfast and dinner (14 meals per week)
Facilities: Kitchen, laundry, and telephone
Distance to school: 1 - 25 minutes by walk
Availability: Jan - Dec
Check-in: Sunday, anytime
Check-out: Saturday, anytime
£ 248
Single rooms in a host family with half-board or breakfast, double rooms on request if two students are travelling together.

Services: Room is cleaned by the host family once a week. Bed-linen is provided, students are requested to provide their own towels. Check-in time: 14:00 - 20:00.

Distance to school: Within walking distance or up to 50 minutes away by public transport. Family allocations are made a couple of weeks before arrival. Early bookings can therefore not be guaranteed a family closer to the school than others.
Distance to supermarket: Usually within walking distance.

Key deposit: depends on the family
apartment

Standard Apartment - Double room - No meals

£ 110
weekly
Age range: 18 years old and older
Location: In the city center of Düsseldorf
Housing type: Shared apartment
Room type: 2-person shared room
Board type: No meals
Facilities: Kitchen and laundry
Distance to school: 1 - 25 minutes by walk
Availability: Jan - Dec
Check-in: Sunday, anytime
Check-out: Saturday, anytime
£ 110
Shared self-catering apartment with 3-4 bedrooms; kitchen and bathroom shared by 5-6 students. Single and double rooms available.

Services: Cleaning service once a week; bed-linen is provided, students are requested to provide their own towels.

Distance to school: 20 minutes on foot or by tram.
Distance to supermarket: 5-10 minute walk.
Distance to city centre: Some apartments are within walking distance, others are 15-20 minutes away by public transport.

Comfort Apartment - Double room - No meals

£ 138
weekly
Age range: 18 years old and older
Location: In the city center of Düsseldorf
Housing type: Shared apartment
Room type: 2-person shared room
Board type: No meals
Facilities: Kitchen, tV room, and air conditioning
Distance to school: 1 - 5 minutes by walk
Availability: Jan - Dec
Check-in: Sunday, anytime
Check-out: Saturday, anytime
£ 138
Shared self-catering apartment with 3-4 bedrooms; kitchen and bathroom shared by 5-6 students. Single and double rooms available.

Services: Cleaning service once a week; bed-linen is provided, students are requested to provide their own towels.

Distance to school: 5 minutes on foot.
Distance to supermarket: 5 minute walk.

Standard Apartment - Single room - No meals

£ 147
weekly
Age range: 18 years old and older
Location: In the city center of Düsseldorf
Housing type: Shared apartment
Room type: Single-person room
Board type: No meals
Facilities: Kitchen and laundry
Distance to school: 1 - 25 minutes by walk
Availability: Jan - Dec
Check-in: Sunday, anytime
Check-out: Saturday, anytime
£ 147
Shared self-catering apartment with 3-4 bedrooms; kitchen and bathroom shared by 5-6 students. Single and double rooms available.

Services: Cleaning service once a week; bed-linen is provided, students are requested to provide their own towels.

Distance to school: 20 minutes on foot or by tram.
Distance to supermarket: 5-10 minute walk.
Distance to city centre: Some apartments are within walking distance, others are 15-20 minutes away by public transport.

Comfort Apartment - Single room - No meals

£ 174
weekly
Age range: 18 years old and older
Location: In the city center of Düsseldorf
Housing type: Shared apartment
Room type: Single-person room
Board type: No meals
Facilities: Kitchen, tV room, and air conditioning
Distance to school: 1 - 5 minutes by walk
Availability: Jan - Dec
Check-in: Sunday, anytime
Check-out: Saturday, anytime
£ 174
Shared self-catering apartment with 3-4 bedrooms; kitchen and bathroom shared by 5-6 students. Single and double rooms available.

Services: Cleaning service once a week; bed-linen is provided, students are requested to provide their own towels.

Distance to school: 5 minutes on foot.
Distance to supermarket: 5 minute walk.
visa

Visa support

We cannot apply for visas on behalf of students. However, the school can supply you with all the documentation you need to support your visa application.

Your letter of acceptance will be sent to your home address by regular mail at no charge to you. If you wish to receive your paperwork by express mail, you will be charged 75 € when you register.

Flights and airport transfer

Please note that we do not book flights for our students. If you are researching airfare costs, we recommend using Kayak.com, a search engine that lets you compare flight options from your home country to Düsseldorf based on your budget, schedule and preferences.

Travel insurance

Study abroad worry-free with Language International's health and personal effects insurance coverage. When you book a course with us, you can opt to purchase an international insurance plan that covers not only your health care cost but also loss of your personal belongings. You must book your insurance in advance when you register.

Learn more about our insurance plan »

Read more...
map

Map

Grafenberger Allee 78-80
Düsseldorf
North Rhine-West 40237
Germany

School location

Our school in Düsseldorf is centrally located and is made up of two separate buildings. Equipped with all modern facilities, the school also boasts 2 cafeterias, WiFi, a modern e-learning center and 17 classrooms, with access to audio-visual facilities.

Our City - Düsseldorf

Hip, busy and not a bit quiet! The “D-Town” with its street culture in the Old Town, chic places to go out in the Media harbor and creative flair in the North Flingern (and GoAcademy!) district was again voted city with one of the best quality of life indexes worldwide! It offers a crazy mixture of luxurious boutiques, historical palaces, modern buildings, international companies and a Rhine embankment promenade with Mediterranean flair.

questions

Questions and answers

Have questions? Get answers from GoAcademy! Sprachschule Düsseldorf staff, Language International student advisors, and past students.

Ask a question

"The student is looking for afternoon schedule. Is there afternoon schedule for this course?"

In DUS we have Standard Course in the morning, Intensive Course in the morning and private One-to-One lessons that can be anytime when the student and the teacher can agree

Was this helpful? Yes

"The student is wondering if they'd be able to get a residence permit with any of the courses from your language school. Is this possible?"

Dyan Test, student from USA

We can only support the students with the Letter of Acceptance ( LOA) for the student visa application.
This visa will allow the student to stay until the finishing date of the course.
The general name of being allowed to stay in Germany is "residence permit" and the sub-types are e.g. student visa / working visa / ....
If the students apply for course, they only get the student visa
which can be extended for max. 1 year (as long as they are enrolled with the school for continuation of a language course).
Afterwards, when the student finished studies, he/she can apply for working visa and then he/she also might get an unlimited residence permission.
Please note that on the student visa they can’t work.

Was this helpful? Yes

"Should every student pay for the LOA?"

Dyan Test, student from USA
Mirjam Braas, Sprachcaffe Languages PLUS school representative

With regards to the LOA fee, I believe I have been in contact with your colleagues about this before. It only applies to students who need a visa for doing their course, which is really the minority of students.

Was this helpful? Yes

"There is an engaged couple that would like to start with the next course. Can the couple stay in the double room together?"

Oleg I, student from Hungary

As they are couple, they are allowed to share a double room.

Was this helpful? Yes
Show prices